Global Edition

Golf Industry News - Association of Golf Writers

This year’s winning European Ryder Cup team, captained by Luke Donald, has been voted the recipient of the prestigious Association of Golf Writers Trophy for 2023.

Legendary golf writer Dermot Gilleece has announced that he is officially retiring following a distinguished 65-year career in journalism.

Golfing legend Annika Sorenstam has accepted an invitation to become vice-president of the Association of Golf Writers (AGW). (GBN) is for the many thousands of people who work in the golf business all around the world.

We cover the full range of topics both on and off the course. We aim to supply essential information both quickly and accurately in a format which is easy to use. We are independent of all special interest groups.


Click here to sign up for our free twice weekly golf industry news summary

View the latest newsletter here