Global Edition

Alliss among the winners

9.15am 7th December 2004 - People

Peter Alliss is one of four award winners who will be honoured by the PGAs of Europe at their annual Gala Dinner, Atalaya Park Hotel, Costa del Sol, Spain, on Saturday, 11th December
The world’s most famous TV commentator and analyst has been selected to receive the Christer Lindberg Bowl at the awards ceremony marking the conclusion of the PGAsE annual Festival of Golf, a week that features the Annual Congress and the Glenmuir-supported International Team Championship.
Named after the PGAsE’s first President, the Christer Lindberg Bowl is awarded each year to an outstanding individual for his or her lengthy and distinguished service to golf.
Also being honoured at the same ceremony are three 5-Star Professional Award winners, selected by a panel of judges out of a lengthy list of nominations from 34 member countries.
The 2004 winners are:


In related news... (GBN) is for the many thousands of people who work in the golf business all around the world.

We cover the full range of topics both on and off the course. We aim to supply essential information both quickly and accurately in a format which is easy to use. We are independent of all special interest groups.


Click here to sign up for our free twice weekly golf industry news summary

View the latest newsletter here