Global Edition

PGA of America unveils National Award winners for 2021

2.09pm 26th January 2022 - People

PGA Professional of the Year Tom Wildenhaus, PGA Teacher & Coach of the Year Jamie Mulligan and PGA Golf Executive of the Year Joe Assell were among the headline winners at the 2021 PGA of America’s National Awards.

They and 10 other winners were unveiled during the 2022 PGA Show’s Opening Ceremony which was held today at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, FL.

“This year’s outstanding class of National Awards recipients are inspiring those involved with the game of golf and the advancement of PGA Professionals throughout our industry,” said PGA President Jim Richerson. “The PGA of America is proud to recognize their accomplishments, as they reflect the incredible expertise and talent throughout our Association. From nearly 28,000 PGA Professionals, these 13 recipients are at the forefront, reflecting a standard of success for all of us to emulate and admire.”

2021 PGA of America National Awards Recipients

For biographies and information on all of the winners, click here.

Last month, the PGA of America announced Larkin Gross as the 2021 PGA Professional Player of the Year; Taylor Collins as 2021 Women’s PGA Professional Player of the Year, and Bob Sowards as the Senior PGA Professional Player of the Year.


In related news...