Global Edition

Golf Industry News - Diane Bailey

A Government minister who has championed the health benefits of golf has been named the Parliamentary Golfer of the Year at a House of Lords dinner

Royal Portrush Secretary, Wilma Erskine, received her award for outstanding service over 30 years, including an instrumental role in bringing the Irish Open to the club, and laying the foundation for the return of The Open in 2019

Diane was a top amateur player, who won the British Girls’ Championship in 1961 and was runner up in the Ladies British Amateur Championship that same year