Global Edition

Golf Industry News - Aaron Lansberry

The people, clubs and counties that make golf great were celebrated last night at the England Golf Awards 2019 – with congratulations from golf stars Tommy Fleetwood, Dame Laura Davies, Tyrrell Hatton and Jordan Smith.

Nick Pink, England Golf Chief Executive, commented: “When we launched this award we expected to hear great things, but we’ve been bowled over by the brilliance of these four schemes. It’s so encouraging to know that people are working so hard to make golf relevant and to give it a great future."

They are: Philip Akers from The Belfry in Warwickshire, Stuart Disney from Mendip Golf Club, Somerset, Mark Johnson from Styal Golf Club, Cheshire, and Aaron Lansberry from Hatchford Brook Golf Centre, near Birmingham